In the 20th Century, we preserved the land. In the 21st, let’s restore it.

Implementation Leaders

Non-profit organizations Openlands and Metropolis Strategies  provided leadership and direction to the Commission, working closely with the leadership and staff of the Forest Preserves of Cook County


Nature Committee Co-Chairs

Jane Balaban

John McCabe


People Committee Co-chairs

Rebeccah Sanders

Cynthia Moreno


Economics Committee Co-chairs

Richard G. Gamble

Christopher Adas


Leadership Committee Co-chairs

Lenore Beyer-Clow

Troy Alim